Jackpot in Texas

I’ve lived a life of fantasy
You’d never guess what all I’ve done
Rode a rail to San Francisco to
See an ocean swallow sun.

Jumped a trawler straight for Paris
Visited pyramids on the run
Followed camels across a desert
And drilled for oil in Texas sun.

Now it isn’t a life ’till you’ve tried it all
And there’s  some as yet waits to be|
But when I saw that silken hair
I knew it was finished for me.

Blue eyes shining in the rain
Blue eyes smiling in my dreams
There’s nothing to compare with
My blue-eyed girl who was the answer
To all my dreams.

One thought on “Jackpot in Texas

Leave a Reply

