JUST VISITING

Hello, my Love
Wish I could see
And know
How you are.
But then, I know
All is well, and I’m
So happy that
You are there

It’s been so nice here
With a soft, sweet moisture
Falling throughout the day
It’s lovely to see the earth
Draw it in, just like heavenly dew
It’s not a bit dreary, not at all
Even though some have
Donned a jacket or two!

Do you realize, my dear
It’s planting time again?
The fragrance of tilled
Soil, so very pungent
Creates an aroma
That welcomes all
To share in the beautiful
Agenda of Spring.

I wish you could share
In this gorgeous renewal
It is so unlike its’ brother
Who comes with raucous
Noise that shakes the earth
I’m thankful it drifted upon me
In moments of quiet like in today’s
Misty presence, soft, and gentle.

One thought on “JUST VISITING

Leave a Reply

