Touch me with a smile
Let your heart befriend me
Touch me with your hand
Cause my heart to sing
Touch me with your soul
Possess me with your spirit
Love blooms then eternal
In an endless flame.

Touch me with deep longing
Let me fill your needs
Touch me with quiet caring
As darkness swiftly flees
Leave no fears unspoken
or thoughts of unmet needs
As hand to heart belonging
Satisfies our dreams.

Touch Me was a gift to my husband on his birthday in 1981.
We had been married twenty-eight years.

st-valentines-day-night-background-with-silhouette-of-couple_fk6uYsOu

One thought on “Touch Me

  1. I don’t remember reading this poem. It is many things: beautiful, poignant, moving, and expressive. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

