RELEASE

Abstract music notes

I felt the melody as it drifted
To the place wherein I lay
And wondered at the message
It seemed in need to say.
It was then I thought I heard
Sweet voices from above
That crooned “release, release
He knows your faithful love.”
I made the song my own then
For it wrapped me in rich tones
As I gave myself to wisdom
It soothed and filled my soul.
Like fingers trailing water
I felt a cool release. Subdued,
Renewed, I welcomed peace
With wetness on my cheeks.
I heard again the words
And gloried in my release
For only love can save you
From pain and lonely grief.

4 thoughts on “RELEASE”

Leave a Reply

