Just for Me

Listening, ever listening to hear the Savior’s voice

But what I hear is a train’s lonely cry and a whiperwill

Lonely as I. Nostalgia fills my heart with pain

For loved ones now long gone and I’m sure

The Lord has left me, in pastures overgrown.

But then I hear a blessing that only I can see

It’s a sweet call of mercy, come dear one to me.

And I saw a lamb beneath a tree calling to me

A tiny lamb who lay in blood beneath an old elm tree

His pitiful little body was mangled don’t you see

And blood stains gleamed like crystal

At the foot of that old tree, my beating heart

Stopped hurting as I fell down on my knees

To thank the Lord in heaven for showing Him to me

I took a soft, soft blanket and wrapped Him tenderly

And headed for my cabin to face now what will be

Because a small broken lamb led me to destiny.

My beating heart stopped hurting as I went down on my knees

Oh Lord, dear God in heaven, it was the Lamb at Calvary

Who hung there on that tree in pain and agony just for me

Just for me, just for me. Thank you Lord, for giving Him for me.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Just for Me

Leave a Reply

